Fight Night

Bellator 292 results | Nurmagomedov vs Henderson

Bellator 292 airs live on Showtime from SAP Center at San Jose on Friday, March 10. In the five-round main event, No. 7 pound-for-pound Usman Nurmagomedov (16-0) defends his Bellator lightweight title in the Lightweight Grand Prix quarterfinal against former UFC lightweight champion and No. 3-ranked Benson Henderson (30-11).

Advertisements

In the co-main event, No. 2-ranked Tofiq Musayev (20-4) and No. 4-ranked Alexander Shabliy (22-3) square off in another GP quarterfinal. Also on the card, No. 1-ranked Valentin Moldavsky (11-2, 1 NC) and No. 2-ranked Linton Vassell (23-8) meet in the rematch serving as the heavyweight title eliminator. In addition, No. 2 Michael “Venom” Page (20-2) and No. 5 Goiti Yamauchi (28-5) battle it out at welterweight. The full lineup can be found below.

In Australia, the event airs live on Saturday, March 11.

How to watch Bellator 292: Nurmagomedov vs Henderson

United States

Broadcast: Showtime
Date: Friday, March 10
Time: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT

Australia

Broadcast: 10 Play (free)
Date: Saturday, March 11
Time: 2 pm AEDT

Bellator 292 free prelims air live on YouTube at 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT and 11:30 am AEDT on YouTube.

MMA fans can also connect via VPN, such as ExpressVPN, and live stream Bellator 292: Nurmagomedov vs Henderson from practically anywhere.

Bellator 292 fight card

Get Bellator 292: Nurmagomedov vs Henderson full fight card and results below.

Main card

Usman Nurmagomedov def. Benson Henderson by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 2:37) – Bellator Lightweight WGP quarter-final bout, for Nurmagomedov’s titleAlexander Shabliy def. Tofiq Musayev by TKO (front kick, R3 at 0:29) – Bellator Lightweight WGP quarter-final boutLinton Vassell def. Valentin Moldavsky by KO (punches and elbows. R1 at 3:03)Michael Page def. Goiti Yamauchi by TKO (leg kick, R1 at 0:26)

Preliminary card

Enrique Barzola def. Erik Perez by unanimous decision (29–28, 30–27, 30–27)Josh Hill def. Cass Bell by split decision (28–29, 29–28, 29–28)Khalid Murtazaliev def. Tony Johnson by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)Dovletdzhan Yagshimuradov def. Julius Anglickas by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)Laird Anderson def. Rogelio Luna by submission (rear-naked choke, R1 at 2:41)Theo Haig def. Adam Wamsley by submission (guillotine choke, R1 at 3:01)

Advertisements

Exclusive ExpressVPN offer for FIGHTMAG readers: Get 3 extra months free with a 12-month subscription. That’s a saving of 49%.

Links to streaming or pay-per-view platforms provided on this page, if any, are affiliate links. We will be paid a commission, with no extra cost to you, if you use those links to make a purchase.

Related Articles

Back to top button