Elite Prospects

USHL Boasts Four League Players of the Year in NCAA Postseason Awards

 United States Hockey League

March 17, 2023 – United States Hockey League (USHL) News Release

Including four league Player of the Year recipients, several former players from the United States Hockey League were honored as NCAA Division I men’s hockey leagues across the nation announced their individual award winners for the 2022-23 campaign.

Picking up Player of the Year recognition this season included former Cedar Rapids goaltender Blake Pietela, who plays for Michigan Tech (CCHA), former NTDP and Chicago forward Sean Farrell, who plays for Harvard (ECAC), former Cedar Rapids forward Jason Polin, who plays for Western Michigan (NCHC) and former Tri-City forward Matthew Knies, who plays for Minnesota (Big 10).

Here are the postseason announcements for the six men’s college hockey leagues for this year:

Atlantic Hockey

Big 10

Central Collegiate Hockey Associaion (CCHA)

Eastern Collegiate Athletic Association (ECAC)

Hockey East

National Collegiate Hockey Conference (NCHC)

• Discuss this story on the United States Hockey League message board…

The opinions expressed in this release are those of the organization issuing it, and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its staff.

Ezoicreport this ad

Sports Statistics from the Stats Crew

Related Articles

Back to top button